Sadie May

Sadie May's Information

Breed: Chihuahua terrier mix,
Gender: Female
Age Range: 2 Years
Can live with: Cats, Children,
Spayed/neutered: Yes
Location: Encino, Ca

Sadie is about two and a half and has been with me for just over a year. Prior to coming into my home, Sadie was seemingly abused. Someone found her pregnant and homeless on the streets at about 6 months old. She was brought into a pound and gave birth to her pups. The pups were adopted right away and Sadie was left behind. When Covid hit, Sadie was rescued by a dog rescue in Woodland Hills and another woman took her on for a few months. I was told about how badly Sadie’s life had been and how broken she was because of it. The woman that rescued her said she couldn’t have her anymore and my co-worker begged me to take her. Sadie was crate-trained and was so broken, it took me 3 months to get her to come out of her crate and begin to be sociable with just me. To date, Sadie is very happy when it’s just her and I. Although, she is still struggling with human interaction. Although she’s come a long way since when she first got here, she is still in need of more love and attention than I am able to give her. I’ve just taken on a 2nd job in order to make ends meet and I am NEVER home. This is an awful environment for Sadie and everyday is like Ground Hog Day. She needs to have a human that can give her time and show her love on a more regular basis. The idea of bringing her to a shelter kills me. She’s a sweet loving little girl that would do really well with a senior person or maybe a stay at home mom. I know that with the proper setting this little darlin’ could thrive if given the chance.

No rehoming fees are to be collected. Any violation of this should be reported here immediately. Violator's posts will be removed.

Contact the Owner